Reviews

This is what our guests say about us

TableAgent Reviews

Google Reviews

La Panetteria Restaurant IconLa Panetteria Restaurant

4921 Cordell Avenue, Bethesda

4.5 253 reviews

  • Avatar Christine Westbrook ★★★★★ in the last week
    Please visit La Panneteria. You won’t regret it. Jorge and Fernando were knowledgeable and provided amazing customer service. The food is high quality as is their knowledge on the wines they provide. If we are ever in the area again, … More we will return. Five stars and two thumbs up!
  • Avatar Teddi Belle ★★★★★ in the last week
    Had an amazing dinner experience. The food and wine was great. The service was superb, everyone was very attentive and kind. The ambiance of the restaurant itself is very unique; you feel as though you are actually in another country. I … More will 100% be back.
  • Avatar Kemba Esmond ★★★★ 3 months ago
    We truly enjoyed our meal here. Very tasty, authentic Italian and Argentinian cuisine. We look forward to returning. We deducted one star because the person at the front looked at us and seemed to assume we didn't have a reservation … More which we did have. That was a bit awkward. But after that odd encounter, the evening was wonderful.
  • Avatar Taís Ribeiro ★★★★★ a month ago
    Amazing place! Great food and several vegan options. They even have it separate on the menu! The funghi risotto is to die for!
  • Avatar Victor Gonzalez ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I'm not the type of person to leave reviews in restaurants, but the service, food, and hospitality in La Panetteria was so great that I just had to review it. Great experience and great Argentinian/Italian food. My gf is Argentinian … More and she loved it..
  • Avatar Randon Lewis ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent attention from the owner and his employees. The restaurant has a totally warm atmosphere and delicious food.
    We will return to continue tasting their delicious food!
  • Avatar Jose Pablo Tassara ★★★★★ a month ago
    There were 21 people in our party! Nobody was in want for anything. The staff was on top of everything. Thank you for making our dinner so memorable.
  • Avatar John Dombrowski, M.D. ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great service and even better food. Can't wait to return.
  • Avatar Jake Gilday ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I have always loved this little restruraunt. It is so quintessentially ITALIAN. The food is wonderful, and the waiters and people who work there are really lovely. I'm so glad Bethesda MD still has nice places like this. I'm REALLY … More glad that, even though the Pandemic is ongoing, La Panetteria is open and a great little getaway for the romantics out there. 5/5.
  • Avatar Manuel Sánchez Ortega ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I went for dinner today with four friends and we had a great experience, the food was outstanding and the service friendly, the place is lovely. This was my second time and I am already looking forward to the third one.
  • Avatar Mario Olivero ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Their "milanesas to-go-box" caught my attention. So I decided to give them a try. When I got there I was lucky to meet both owners, Chef Ettore and Manager Fernando. What a nice pair of people! We talked about a bunch of Argentina … More topics and I ended buying "a bit of everything". Let me tell you, the food quality and the flavors were TOP NOTCH. You should try them, too! Empanadas, facturas, milanesas... So yummy!!!
  • Avatar Marc Skinner ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    At the moment you enter this place the personel give you an excellent feeling. Very courteous hosts, it is a friendly place to hang out with friends or with your date. delightful cuisine, qualified chef, competitive pay and nice service. … More Warmly recommended.
  • Avatar Hannah Brandes ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Great cocktails, attentive service, and delicious food! I would highly recommend their risottos cooked perfectly with lobster, shrimp, or veggies and well seasoned. You always know authentic Italian when the meal is finished with free limoncello. … More Can't wait to return